Board of Directors

Jabalbina’s Corporate Governance paves the way through Clan-based representation.

The Jabalbina Board of Director’s are elected at Jabalbina AGM’s and include equal male and female representation. Director’s are appointed from three primary dialect groups Jalunji, Nyungkul and Yalanji. The Directors primary role is to lead the Corporation and steer it by making making strategic decisions which is then carried out by the operational branch of the organisation.

Our current Board of Directors​


Headshot image of Colin

Colin Doughboy

Board Member

Lizzie Olbar

Board Member


Lee Yeatman

Deputy Chairperson

Michelle Friday



Terence Gibson

Board Member

Maryanne Port

Board Member


Jabalbina acknowledges and pays respect to our Eastern Kuku Yalanji Elders past, present and emerging.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander People are advised this website may contain images, video, voices, and names of people that have passed.